May 5: CAP ArtSpace

bill benson CAP.jpg

CAP ArtSpace 171 E State St, Center Ithaca

Bill Benson: Looking Inside And Out

“I am interested in the beauty of the landscape I live in and to that end, as a painter, I want to use every available technique in producing my emotional response to that landscape. In doing so I use oil paints in all their myriad applications – thinned with turps or a varnish based medium, washed on, smeared, splattered and dripped as well as manipulated in an almost academic way toward representationalism. All of my landscapes are actual places mostly in Ithaca but certainly the Finger Lakes.”

Bill’s exhibit runs through May 28th.

Thank you to the Tompkins Trust Company for their annual sponsorship of the CAP ArtSpace! Learn more about the Community Arts Partnership at ArtsPartner.org

